Step 2 CS
Matching & Residency
Step 3
Classifieds

Archives

<<   < *  Step 1   *  >   >>  

* Failed 2 times !!
  janewatsoniam - 03/12/15 00:36

I failed my step 1 two times. Totally devastated . This time I failed by 8 marks . I am just confused about what to do next. Should I try again or give up ?  
Report Abuse

* Re:Failed 2 times !!
  janewatsoniam - 03/12/15 00:38

I am a foriegn medical graduate , but a green card holder , even I give it again and clear next time , any chances of me matching ??  
Report Abuse

drbacchi - 03/12/15 04:11

Its not enough to pass, you need to score high next time (240+)  
Report Abuse

janewatsoniam - 03/12/15 05:05

So I shouldn't give up yet ?  
Report Abuse

willpassstep1 - 03/12/15 07:54

never give up.  
Report Abuse

usmleusmle1231 - 03/12/15 13:46

the best way is to ask this question in "matching and residency" forum.
Most of us here haven't taken the exam, so our opinions dont really matter. The people who are matching in 5 days, will be able to better guide you.

Report Abuse

img2usa - 03/12/15 17:05

@passusmle1 sounds like a scam.

honestly, if you were a US med student and failed twice, chances would be close to zero. as an img, almost less than zero.

sorry but this is the truth. if u wanna be in the US, you may want to try for great career like physician assistant (make $100-150k/yr) or nurse practitioner (also 100-150k/yr).

Report Abuse

radkur - 03/13/15 00:56

Continue and don't listen to others! I am aware of those who have not passed even on the second time and it depends on your score, residency, program and your interview. Strongly recommend that you look into a month rotation in a program.

Failing decreases your chances but it depends on you where you go into!

Report Abuse

ddoc - 03/14/15 18:39

hi