Matching & Residency
Step 3
Classifieds

Archives

<<   < *  Step 2 CK   *  >   >>  

* Failed my ck 3 times. Looking for help and support
  zyon - 12/03/16 18:46

Hello everyone,
I'm an IMG and any advice would be of any help. On September 14, I received my Ck score, Failed for the third time. I was very well prepared for this exam. After learning from my mistakes on the past exams, I took 8 months of preparation where I started using the MKSAP for students for my weak spots along master the boards 2 and 3 . Did uworld 3 times scoring over 80%, covering all topics back to back discussing every possible choices in each question.

I was also studying with a friend. helping each other, discussing certain topics and doing questions together. During the summer I did almost full the Medquest qbank. Took many notes from it and have one notebook full of notes since I started studying uworld from the first time and with notes from usmlerx, kaplan qs (which was very bad bank for me) and medquest bank. During my studies, I was not only memorizing, I was applying and understanding medicine the whole time.

On my last NBME before exam, I scored 229 (460). UW assessment: 219. I did almost all 4 versions of each CMS exam topics scoring over 80% and discussed every single one of them. free150qs 3 days before exam: 83%

Overall, I have done Uworld >10 times, read Kaplan lecture notes 3 times. IM essentials questions. MTB2 > I lost the count here but around 30 times maybe, MTB3 2 times. Thousands of practice questions and qbanks. I don't know what else to do. I already have memorized uworld completely. I have done so many other resources but I stopped using other materials because it didn't helped me for my first 2 attempts and wanted to focus on the main things everyone recommended me.