Matching & Residency
Step 3
Classifieds

Archives

<<   < *  Step 3   *  >   >>  

* How to get MD title
  dannyusmle - 06/16/17 18:20

Hi folks
I an ecfmg certified, passed step 3 . I am now working in a private office as a Family Nurse Practitioner. I am missing my MD title. Am I eligible to have MD title on my name tag?
Thanks for your inputs
Dan

Report Abuse

* Re:How to get MD title
  dannyusmle - 06/16/17 22:45

Any input guys?  
Report Abuse

ranawy8 - 06/19/17 09:39

How you work nurse practitioner did you go to nursing school?
MD title you get when you evaluate your diploma .

Report Abuse

smahmed11 - 07/06/17 19:31

Hey dannyusmle,

I am ECFMG certified as well as became a FNP and working as a hospitalist. I always introduce myself as a Nurse Practitioner, though in my white coat I put my credentials MBBS as well with ARNP. Almost 90% of the time everybody call me doctor and I usually don't say I am not a doctor. But when I introduce myself I always introduce them I am a nurse practitioner with hospitalist or IM team. How are you doing by the way as an FNP. How do you like it? Basically there is no difference in work. You can give me your e-mail or Skype if you want to talk more about it.

Report Abuse

bigbang2015 - 07/06/17 22:46

Hi Dannyusmle and smahmed11,

I'm also ECFMG certificatied and will become a FNP next year. Do you think being a NP will be helpful for your residency applying? Does ECFMG certificate help you find a NP job? Thanks!

Report Abuse

smahmed11 - 07/07/17 18:10