Matching & Residency
Step 3
Classifieds

Archives

<<   < *  Step 3   *  >   >>  

* resident, mom ,devastated, need a tutor,
  baharzad - 04/11/19 16:08

Hi,

Im a last year resident, mom of 2 toddlers, failed exam 1 time with score 191 in December. I feel really devastated and depressed. I cant move on in my life. I appreciate any advice. Im doing Kaplan Q bank right now. do I need to do UW step 2 as I forgot so many stuff?
I really need a tutor . If anybody has any recommendation regarding tutor please advice...
select med tutor ? Varsity ? Wyzant ?

thank you very much

Report Abuse

* Re:resident, mom ,devastated, need a tutor,
  nuri94 - 04/11/19 21:43

I can understand your feelings, just keep your faith, stay strong and give it another trial. you can do it. I took a tutor for biostats and epidemiology, drug ads etc, it was great, you can check it out. https://www.mappingccs.com/biostat-tutor-service

GL

Report Abuse

oranges - 04/11/19 23:02

Hello
if u know a good tutor source please let me know thx
You can post on this forum , thx

Report Abuse

britfelo - 05/04/19 21:23

Report Abuse

usmle_hope - 05/07/19 01:08

Hi, I tutor for step 3 with guaranteed passing score. Please contact me for 30 mins free consultation . My email address is s_hossain2015@yahoo.com.  
Report Abuse

* “Cooking Hamburgers????...”
  allaboutrezsuccess - 05/08/19 15:01

(Online REVIEWS?)….?????????
RE:
I do not know about you…but an IMG’s passage of the USMLE with a first attempt high score, for almost anyone with reasonable (1 year) US clinical experience, creates a 70-85% chance of matching in a primary care residency in the USA. Failure, will seriously reduce those numbers…We are not ‘looking for hamburgers, cake or pie recipes…, ‘ in order to get their (Amazon?) ratings. The numerous –personally failed-people that write very unusual and unverified information on these fora, appear to not have any “idea what they are talking about...“ (‘blind leading the blind???...’).