Step 2 CS
Matching & Residency
Step 3
Classifieds

Archives

<<   < *  Step 3   *  >   >>  

* I am done
  allensolly420 - 06/28/19 19:55

Hi every one .I am one of the silent member of the forum from a quite long time.I just want to give some input about my experience.I used U world ,MKSAP,Archer and stastics i used you tube videos.
My USMLE world average 69,No self assessments taken as it will not cover CCS.
I used archer CCS which was immense help.I got my score few months ago but i want to post some input now as i had some family issues to address.Well step 3 is not easy as every one say .u need to read very well and the exam is long and exhausting. keep looking at the forum every day.study CCS well as it is easy and it will help u to get good score.Day 1 is very tricky and u will need more time to finish each block.Day 2 is ok again try to get all the CCS cases correct .I am a old graduate and with clinical experience but I am happy that i am done.I used to get depressed and used to see forum which help me to get some confidence.This exam is tough but we need to finish it and l hope life will be better after this.Good luck to all.
My score-230-240

Report Abuse

* Re:I am done
  sick99 - 07/07/19 11:34

Where did you find MKSAP? Can someone help me with that?  
Report Abuse

momosa - 07/07/19 22:53

congrats!!  
Report Abuse

allensolly420 - 07/09/19 21:10

MKSAP 18 google it and u will see in ACP .Any person who is doing residency will have it.Dont buy as it is expensive.Do question from selective topics like CVS,RS,General international medicine.Uworld also has same topic so if u do MKSAP U WILL BE GOOD WITH MEDICINE.

Try to listen to Archer every day 1 H donít keep CCS TILL the end .

Good luck.

Report Abuse

usmle532 - 07/09/19 22:38

If you wanna do MKSAP, leave your contact email or skypeid  
Report Abuse

momosa - 07/18/19 23:33

did you put in a lot of effort for MCQ prep too?  
Report Abuse

sick99 - 07/19/19 19:33