Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
god helped me ... - monocyte
i have been in this forum for an yr ..
i got my score yest it was a 99/240. well this something i had stopped hopping for quite some time in my preparation though i always wanted it ..as every one else. i feel a little awkward to write this post , but i think i benefited a lot frm experiences of other ..so ..

just want to thank all my Family ,partners( saleha for always being there, kshtij for making me sit in the exam , deepti who told me that i can do it even without sleeping in night , nazi , nandita, ashfeen , samina, chetan ,nirmal who tough me a lot and cleared my basics and sri ) and my well wishers including nihit ,mansu (who guided me when i was crazy) for just being there and praying for me .. and my hubby for being a support.
well i am a old graduate of 2004 , i had a long gap of around 4 yrs after which i picked up the books ..in 2008 end of feb .preparation was v haphazard but let me summarize ..

books :
1.all kaplan 2008
2.FA
3.uw
4.kaplan q bank
5.kaplan physioq bank
6.high yeild molecular bio ..just 2 days before exam just skimmed thru it
7.road map to neuro anat
8. kaplan lectures
9.goljan lectures and rapid review

started with behave lectures a week ( lectures r amazing )
then goljan r/r 1 month first reading kept on and on hearing goljan lecure do not know how many times
immunology + micro 15 days with lectures
pharm + lecures 10 days( must do lectures)
anat +lectures 1 week
biochem app 2 weeks + lectures
physio + lecures 3 weeks

well i had also started with uw . but after my first revision i gave nbme1 = 440
then i went v haphazard , started with kaplan q bank since i wanted to give exam in aug
but my scores were just in 54 to 56% .

then started with sec revision of kaplan which took a month
and gave nbme 2 500
15 days i gave nbme 3 which shocked me with 430
motivation was rock bottom and i had left for the dream of a 99 and re focused on just getting a 90 ,