USMLE Forum - Largest USMLE Community

Full Version: If I take two months off to finish CS before step1 - kashvi
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6
They are changing the patient note format in CS in June. I dont want to take CS in new format. But right now I am preparing for step 1. I need some advice....If I take two months off and go finish CS in april or may ....and then come back to finish step 1 in june or july (whenever the NBME scores say that I am ready).....will it be okay?...Will I forget everything I studied in step 1 in the 2 months time off that I take for CS?....Does anybody have an idea about this?....becoz I am kind of nervous about doing it this way. I also want to apply this year...Any input on this will be appreciated. Thanks.
y do u think it wil be difficult if they change the pt note format?do u mean it will get more tough for imgs to pass cs after they do it?
i dint understand y u want to skip suddenly to cs prep worrying abt the change in format
anyways...am not experienced to ans wer ur question but if i was in ur place ...if there is no other go then i would atleast do few step1 questions daily while prep for 2months for cs ....as u said 2months there are chances that one may forget all one has studied for step1
best way to remember is to keep doing atleast few questions evryday...so that we remember the pattern and kind of questions asked in step1
Good luck
I was also thinking the same thing...I heard about the change in patient note pattern....and i dont want to deal with that either....ay be we have to take 2 onths off to finish it.....
i was just discussing the same thing with another person on the forum. I also dont want to be confronted with something new...I have already failed the CS once....so I am sticking to the old format. only thing i will have to type it this time.

I am scheduling things this way....( I hope it works out!!)....