USMLE Forum - Largest USMLE Community

Full Version: need help .....other option - callexner
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi, I am an old graduate and attempted usmle couple of times but wasnt sucessful. I am not interested to retake it any more .... looking for something else in medical feild. I have taken most of the prereqs for PA program but no luck as it is very competitive. How about MPH or MHA or something else. Can someone please advise me?
have you considered the NP route? I am currently an NP if u have any questions.
Yes I did but for NP you have to be a nurse first that's why I tried for PA and spent 2 yrs to take their pre reqs but no sucsess in admission.
for the original poster:

is interested in pa program
paimg - 04/18/10 22:35

I am now in the pa program. let me tell you some thing admission to pa program may be more difficult than residency. be humble and don't mention that acceleration thing and never mention that you are higher and you deserve special attention i applied to more than 60 program i get too many rejections but finally i get accepted in 5 program. you need to start now by applying for prerequist and start study this semester that start at may and don't waist time. PA make upto 120 K a year and it is very nice job. stanford university pa program is 16 months only you can apply but it is hard to get in. go to this website you will find a lot of information on every single program in usa PAEA.org or com. their eras is called caspa start from now don't waist time.
to OP...i just think you didnt apply to the right programs...or you didnt tailor your application humbly enough.....keep on trying you will get it eventually....i have 2 friends who are img-pa both got in last year