USMLE Forum - Largest USMLE Community

Full Version: Done..... :( or :) or :D - sweety_usmle
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14
Guys,
First of all, thank you for all the help. I was a new one here but all of you treated me well and felt like a family here. So here goes my experience.

1.DON'T ASK ME HOW IT WENT.

2 FA, FA, FA, FA, FA, FA, FA, FA, oh wait did i said it already? Let me tell again FA, FA, FA and FA. If you have to ask me I studied FA approx 25 times ( NO I AM NOT EXAGGERATING)

3. NBME, q bank UW preferably

4. I didnt see anything out of the blue type of questions. People were talking about "NEW POOL" i didn't see anything else outside of book, by book i mean, Kaplan LN including patho, Goli patho, Pathoma, FA, Conard Ethics ( I didn't do Khan and Constanzo). I didn't get a single question regarding upper limb nerves, not a single one. I got one- yes, one question regarding nerve of lower limb. Plenty of stress/urge incontinence questions. Nothing frightening kind of charts/graphs for physio. None calculation of pharma. None. Biostat-no calcualtions, interpret the fraph or sentences but none calculations. No whatsoever. Lots of pictures in neuro and path.

One humble advice/request; read the question from top to bottom at least once. The question stem says one thing but the last sentence goes to mars/jupiter/pluto and asks another question (had 8-9 of those).

Some of you might want what i studied, that I already pointed in above lines. Some of you might want to know my nbme scores. They are:

UW 1st attempt= 74% 2nd = 90s (obvious reasons)
Kaplan Q bank= 75%
Kaplan Simulator 1 (8 hours exam)= 65%
Kaplan Simulator 2 (8 hours)= 75%
NBME 7 (offline)= 232 (multiplied by 1.4 something like that
NBME 11 (offline)= 240
NBME 13 (onine and timed)= 240
NBME 15 (online and timed)=236
USWA 2 = 210(did that long long time back)