USMLE Forum - Largest USMLE Community
general surgery after fellowship - satinsky - Printable Version

+- USMLE Forum - Largest USMLE Community (https://www.usmleforum.com)
+-- Forum: USMLE Forum (https://www.usmleforum.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Matching & Residency (https://www.usmleforum.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Thread: general surgery after fellowship - satinsky (/showthread.php?tid=488899)

Pages: 1 2 3

general surgery after fellowship - satinsky - ArchivalUser - 03-03-2010

hello all members of the forum. I am new to this forum and want to wish all of you the best for the coming match. I pray that all wishes are granted this month. I wanted to get some opinions from older grads and younger ones too about the possibility of doing general surgery after a fellowship. i am about to complete my multiorgan transplant fellowship in july and want to go into general surgery. I am an old grad with a MCh in GI surgery from India. I dont see any chance of getting a job here in the US without a board certification. I have 45 original publications, 95/93/88 in steps, age is 37. I am trying for a PGY2 or PGY3 spot. Has anyone done this kind of a reversed step before or are aware of this happening. Thanks for the inputs.

0 - ArchivalUser - 03-03-2010

@ satinsky,