USMLE Forum - Largest USMLE Community
my exam experience - bnp1000 - Printable Version

+- USMLE Forum - Largest USMLE Community (https://www.usmleforum.com)
+-- Forum: USMLE Forum (https://www.usmleforum.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: OET & Step 2 CS (https://www.usmleforum.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Thread: my exam experience - bnp1000 (/showthread.php?tid=622157)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42

my exam experience - bnp1000 - ArchivalUser - 10-16-2011

Hello every body!

First of all Thank you to this forum for the support during my CS exam preparation.

my test date: 8th sep result date: 12th oct. thanks God i made it.

i am a final year med student from pakistan, and i have been to US for electives and i have taken my test after 12 days after the end of my electives.

some points i want to tell you about CS preparation:

* first Aid is the only book which i have used plus three four cases from U-world which were not present in First aid. (do compare both)

* secondly make your own plan of action, like opening statement, closing statement, some mneumonics which are really necessary in history taking.

* practice your opening for atleast 100 times.

* practice all the cases atleast once, ( i have only practiced 30 cases from first once) but remember i was familiar to the american patients and history taking during electives. if a person is coming from outside the US, he/she should practice more than i have done.

* Do try to show your case to a person who has passed CS already once when you are fully prepared for the exam atleast 4-5 days before exam so that your mistakes can be corrected. if any one is not available face to face, use skype.

* practice your cases on the live person.

* be very confident during your preparation and do hard work, its not that difficult.