Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
miserable year-hopefully happy ending??? - tulja
Dear all forum members,
Just saw the red screen on OASIS
My name is Ram and I am an old graduate-in fact graduated in 94 and currently working full time in U.K.
I gave my step 2 late last year and got my result exactly during this time last year and I got 99.Little did I realise that at that time that would be the last good news for one more year-bcos after that my life got sucked into one misery after another.
We bought a new house here in U.K late last year and when I went with all our stuff to shift to my new house to my horror it collapsed---that was on 3rd of Jan this year and my struggle started-I had fill in so many insurance claims and I had to fight a legal battle and I was really terrified that insurance might be declined-after much battle it was sorted out and we just shifted to the new house. The cause of collapse was extreme cold during Jan last year and water pipes froze and burst in my house.

In Feb. probably bcos the all the strain-I was hospitalised for about one month bcos of high temp and the cause could never be found even after extensive investigations

I wanted to change my job and become a G.P. but even after a million applications every one else got it but not me-I was so frustrated and dejected but what kept me going were my wife and 2 little daughters.

I thought of giving this exam in July but just a week before the exam again there were some queries from the insurance side and I had to sort them out and hence I had to postpone my exam and thought of giving it in Nov.
Even in Nov I could not read much daily bcos of my job commitments-in fact even a day before the exam I was scheduled to work from 8.30 to 16.30 but one of my colleague agreed to cover me from 12 so I got the late train to my exam centre.

This forum has given me everything “in times of distress solace in tense times reassurance that I am not alone struggling for this exam-