Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
seeking advice from fellow pinoys - rn2md
I'm an RN too with fulltime job in CA. I worked 3 straight days/12hrs per shift and the rest of my 4 days was like reading like hell!

it took me 8 mos to finish everything. I ll start my residency this coming june at AZ. I studied 5mos step 1, 2mos ck and 1mo cs.

for kids issue..enroll them in a scholl with afterschol program..meaning with daycare..they ll take care of everything including pick up your kid from the school

being an RN help me a lot during res application.. 1 visa, 2 its a usce & 3 lor from us md's
make sure u take your NBME practice exam. only schedule your date after u do well on it.
thanks billmmmd. congrats on you residency. when did you start your prep? i just started with my reviews hoping to go into the 2008 match. i don't know how i'll be able to finish them in time for that. i'm keeping my fingers crossed. i also work 12 hours/day 3 days a week. i had to give up my per diem job so i could devote more time to this. i bring my baby to a babysitter where he stays there for the whole day. the other day, i studied for like 14 hours. i am really determined to do this. by the way, what review materials did you use? thanks.
HEY M2MD.... AM l also in the same boat as yours... working fulltime in a research..... have a wife and a kid.... if you want we may motivate each other...... i just failed my step 2 after failing step1...... so we can set a common time for us....

i live in west virginia.........it hink this will work coz.... give me a call
if you want.......
ros2, sure we can do that. i also need a lot of motivation. mixing studies and family is really tough but we have to think about the long term goal. if others can do it, then we can also do it. are you preparing again for step 2? are you also aiming for 2008 match?maybe we can be buddies...