Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
clinical rotations -
RFLP

Hello everyone,
I made a post about 1 week ago about how to get a clinical rotation set up. I am a 3rd year medical student and need to do ALL of my clinical rotations still. I have taken the USMLE step I already. How long should I wait for the school to set up core rotations for me? I have contacted some hospitals already and no hospital will take me yet. Maybe I just need some advice on what to ask or say to these hosptials.
Thank you
mission_usmle - mission_usmle

hi
i am t third year medical student too from india.i havent taken the mle yet. where are u from. maybe we can form a study group together
RFLP

I live in the US, but left the US to study in the Caribbean (why I left--to have a unique experience), but my school seems to be taking too long to set up rotations for me back here in the US. I already took the USMLE Step I. If you have any questions about it, I'll answer. But, please any advice on how to set up clinical rotations would be much appreciated.
Ts

Hi RFLP,
Which carribbean school are you from ?.I'm in the same situation as you.
RFLP

HI Ts,
I'd rather not say the school, but it is not one of the island schools, it is in Central America.
Fred

I really hate it when people act like this...I would rather not say the school?!

I would not trust you to take care of my dog if that is the kind of things you worry about.
Just Me

Fred,