Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
For those asking about my strategy... - bdj
Hi friends!
Sorry I left a lot of "blanks" but I had to drive 3h the night before to the center and drive back after the 9 hour monster! First of all I want to thank all the good wishes and the excellent companionship that I have received from a lot of members in this forum. Elbamaritza, Mira, pyschotic, Roh, Ar, Actinrna, Doyoudig, DrJiggy, Doc_heart, lynna, Ximfoom, zephyr, dendrite, and many many others whose discussions and knowledge really help you learn and practice. Thanks for all the posted questions, they do help a lot. Thanks to all of you!!!
Will try, as I said, to keep connected. For those of you who asked yes, I am done with Step1 and CS, this is what was left for me.

Here is my strategy for those of you who were asking:
I studied 2 1/2 to 3 months full time, about 8-12 hours per day, at home, not too far away from my Step1 b/c I wanted to keep my Step1 knowledge fresh mostly pharmacology. Don't have children but am married. Took time off from work to do this full time b/c I wanted to make sure to pass this test on my first attempt...

My books were: FA, Kaplan 2006 (I uploaded and posted them in the resource thread), made written notes and then started (didn't finish) re-doing the notes on the computer. Used for reference lippincott pharmacology, intern guides from a friend (personal from his training program I mean)