Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
bombed ck -
doc101

help.... i took ck about a month ago and I got my results a 64...Is this salvagable? I'm planning to retake the exam in feb, (i don't want to wait too long) . I studied crush, blue prints, first aid, and worked my way through UW, not like an exam. I have to pss this time guys. Any suggestions. I should have done kaplan right? Do these self assessment exams really help? I'm so mad at myself...what do I do? HELP!
itsme

kaplan is really good and do the q bank.....and you can be ready by feb......
jik

exam is FUCKED up, DO NOT be upset at yourself please, its not worth it.
masterkey

Dude,listen! my best advice to you is to MASTER The entire KAPLAN INTERNAL MEDICINE notes, CRUSH THE BOARDS,1200 Q-bankQS from Kaplan,Do USMLEWORLD at least twice,Take the NBME exams.You'll get a passing score.
Babs

do usmle world qbank and read kaplan notes....more than enuf. gd luck
jik

that wasnt enough for me, just have to have confidence, and exam takes at least 4 months preparation.
good luck to all.
kk

hey it's not that what material you read and how long you studied for the exam.
it's all about how much you can produce in the exam center, how much you can use your brain thinking power. and ofcourse have to have confidence and positive attitude.
some people get good score with little study and some people dont pass even after studying CMDT ( like me ).
so my guess, have basic knoledge of medicine and be confident whatever material you used, believe in God.
thanks.
jik