Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Step 2 CS results - bella
Hey everyone I took my step 2 cs for the second time in atlanta mid march and my results got released on the 27th of april, i.e. wednesday. got the results in the mail today! so it only took 6 weeks! was pretty surprised and I passed. I should have passed the first time but I was influenced by these forums and did not make an effort in performing the physical exam so I failed the data gathering part! I need to emphasize to everyone who is about to take it please do a good physical exam on every patient and briefly tell them what you are doing. I studied the kaplan step 2 cs book for one week the second time around and watched the usmleworld PE techniques. If you have more questions about my experience please let me know I will post more later.
congratulations. I have given my exam few days before and scared about the result.What are the things we should take care of in communication skills.
Bella, can you tell me did you do aphysical in your first attempt ? I have a problem with this . if you are short of time, for example ou heard 5 minutes warning and you still in history what you recommend to do physical exam or closure ?
On yor test did you get cases with full neurological exam , for me it' very time consuming.
Where did you have your test ?