Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
score92/222 .My exam experience - ckcs
hi, i am happy to score above 90 in ck. my step1 score was 85. I feel good at least i have proven myself that i can do better. my goal was to get 99 in ck but i couldn study any more. i was a bit tired studying and stressed about thinking how can i get a 99. i am not an excellent student who can get above 250 with studying only 3 or 6 months but can do good if hard work and patience.i studied irregularly for almost 1 year, took 5 or 6 vactions each 5-7 days in other states of america, last 20 days before my exam. i also wasted my time in the internet searching for vairous download material or other things either for medical or non medical related,sometimes i was on my pc for days after days trying get solution of some thing. i also watched TV everyday long time. once i am on anything entertaining i forget about my studies, after that when go to study i get so serious that i want to finish everything so fast, which creates more tension. So my advise is if anyone who has the same habit, should focus only on the studies as time is so important especially for drs should get more knowledge through books and get skills to give a patien better care.
I got UW cumulative score 58% first time, 2nd time did incorrect qs only , 3rd time all the qs again.i got usle wrold self assesment score 460 after my first doing UW qs. I got this low score as i couldn finish the last 8 qs in first block, also 2 qs each other blocks. so i realized i have time management problem. after that i did UW again and 1 week before my exam i got NBME2 550, NBME 3 500 online. So i think i got the same score like nbme3. i had read before in this forum that u cant go lower than nbme 3. thats i think also after getting the result.