Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Do you care about people? then help me. -
nancy - meand2004

I came here to US 2 years ago and until now could not study for step one.I graduated 3 years ago. and i had money problems.and in the other hand i really afried to fail the exams.there is alot of stress on me.I cannot sleep and work.I feel so dissapointed.and my family and friends just keep asking when i pass my board.so please help me.

1-How long i have to study for step one ?
2-When can i be sure that i can pass the first step?
3-Do you know a good study schadul,ican use?
4-How many hours i have to study every day?
5-How many different books and materials i have to read aday?
6-How many days i have to study a week?

thank you. meand2004
Hamidi

First of all u need to calm down.A little stress is good to stay motivated but too much wud disable ur brain's capacity.After coolin down, sit down with pen and paper and
see how much time u can spare for ur studies.
What step u want to take first
What book do u need
And plan it all out.
Most importantly DONOT do it cz ur family/friends are asking u , but do it for ur self
There are people who can study 10+ hrs and people who can spare couple of hr/day( and a lot of days or weeks of not studying at all ) like myself.U need to see what percentage of ur available time u r utilizing. Give it ur best time and effort and once u start u'll know how much time u need.
Don't panic, relax and take few days to come up to a decision.
May God help u.
Hedi