Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
got 92/228:))))) - intmed
thanku...i posted my experience be4
http://www.usmleforum.com/showthread.php?tid=175706

Basically there are 2 things ill point out... i got an ok score in step 1 which i gave in oct...83...i was happy with it tho bacause i did not do well during the exam and wasnt expecting much..i studied roughly 3 months for step 2..i liked studying for it far more.it was more interesting atleast for me...So you can improve the score in step 2 if you work on it.It requires a different sort of approach.

Also,2 wks be4 the exam i got 450 in nbme 2 which comes out to be 83..i wasnt satisfied with it but last 2 wks i studied harder and didnt extend the date hoping for the best..So nbme didnt predict my actual score.
in uw i got 58/60 mostly
kaplan 68

So,thats it...hope this helps

Congratulations!
A big congrats !!!!!
Congratulations.....great job!!! GL with everything....
Congratulation!. You did a great job. What was your daily schedule for studying during the last two week to speed up your performance? (how many hours/day and how you allocate them into topics (IM, OB, Ped...Kp notes or UW?) . Thanks for your sharing!. It motivates me a lot.
last 2 wks i basically did the following things....
_gave a day each to a subject and just went thru the notes and first aid(esp ob/gyn which i scored less in on nbme and medicine which is more imp.)
_uw explanations online
_notes i had written down over time
_and i liked boards and wards for review also

i thk i was studying almost all the time during those days.but in the last 3 days anxiety was kicking in so i just read my own notes and review books