Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Passed Step 3 - docdoc1
Hey everybody,

Was planning on posting my experience earlier, but don't have that much time. I got my score on the 6th.. got 97. I was very worried, but surprisingly came out with a very strong score.

If you have any questions, let me know!

g'luck to everybody!
hi docdoc1 can u please tell us yr prep strategy?
how long did u take?
wat was yr source of study?
hi docdoc1,
congrats to u...
I am preparing for step 3. can u share with me how to prepare and wht all books and material did u read? wht else for CCS cases? wht abt uw... when should i take it? and how to crack this exam smoothly and with strong score as urs.

I studied for approximately 3.5 weeks. I completed UW questions, and went over my marked questions x 2. I also went over my notes that I took when I did my questions x 2. I also completed all my UW cases. I did the majority of them before I went and took day 1 of the exam, and after I came back, I did the rest of the cases. Second day to me was very easy and straight forward because the cases were very similar to the UW cases. I also memorized all the FA cases. I used read the entire FA, and unfortunately only parts of Crush.
man u killlled the exam... congrats.... are u a resident... if so in wat?.... also how did u do on the other exams step 1 and 2.... i just graduated and i am a img so i will be taking my step three in about three months or so ... any advice?
what the uw and FA am very new for step 3