Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
please help - nadia2012
i am so deppresed,,i faield 3 times ,,i work full time,,41 years,,i was told by my frinds to quit an look for another job,,,,i am usa citizn,,
Hi Nadia,
Now a days we have to be realistic…PD want to see a good scores, especially when the YOG (year of graduation) is >5 years …I do not know of what type of a job you do –is it in a healthcare field or???
You should try to improve your application with some Master Degree or something, otherwise will be very difficult .Now, nothing is impossible, but we have to be realistic .I have a friend who is marry to an attending at the residency program and she got a courtesy interview bc of her husband, but the PD told her “You have an attempt and I will rather take you with 81 and w/o an attempt, than like this”…
This is my last step and I will try to get into the psych residency and yet I have around 10 years of teaching experience (teaching physician assistants –PA ) ,plus research in the psych field, as well as clinical experience as an RN in 3 states ,but I am still starting Masters in Psychiatry to strengthen my resume and market myself better and god forbidden If I can’t get residency ,I can still open my own practice and see patients and prescribe psychotropic medications and make 15 %less than a psychiatrist.
You have to improve your resume, period, especially with an attempt and the best thing is to get some Masters from U.S.A,as well as to have a solid healthcare experience in U.S If you are away from patients for a long time ,plus an attempt ,plus 41 y/o old ,the chances are very slim. I am just as open as it gets….If you need to talk more, my e-mail is absolutellydriven2..
Warmly Yours,
Antonella
so you think i have to quiet
I didn't say that nadia2012..Do I look like I am quitting???