Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
passed step 3. with 79(193) - nalla79
thank u to this forum and its members, I passed. this was my third attempt. first time 71 then 74(183). when i got 183 i was depressed. what the hell! they failed me by just 1 mark. anyways then i studied for 7 months starting with swanson twice except for epidimeology and psych. then did q book and got 66 avg combined in all the tests. i did not do q bank. i did uw twice for this prep and twice for the previous two preps. its a good investment. i did ccs from shaher's(v.good) and usmle123(v.v.good). in the exam i messed up two cases very badly,the first case i had no idea what the dx was and then i messed up MI case by not giving clot busters,actually i knew i should but i got scared and did not and gave it after 1 hr of simulated time has passed. and i did not get bld and ux cx for one pt with 102F. and gave antibiotics after the comp prompted me that the pt was not getting better. rest of the cases were o.k,my performance on the score card was high in ccs with its tail touching borderline. I would suggest to do shaher's twice and usmle123 ccs cases as many times as possible. and coming to mcq, i left 4 q in each block on both days. i mean i marked A for all of them but i did not read the Q. READ uw like text book not simulated exam. It does not matter if you got 45 or 55, just read in tutorial mode and system wise. i really helps. after this post i donot want anybody to post a q about correlation between UW,NBME and step 3, because there is none, iam serious. i got 350 in nbme,last time i had 310. If i can pass, anyone can. believe me, ANYONE CAN. i cant stress that point enough. and plz pray to whichever god you believe in, bcz it helps.It really does.
congratulations...
Hi nalla79,

I am in the same situvation, I got 1-68 then-73(4 weeks ago). Now I am planning to take it
again in Dec.1st week. What is your suggetion? Do I need to wait or do it right now.