Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
alternate options for foreign medical graduates - usmlewarrior81

Hey everyone. I am completely lost and I don't know what to do. Can someone shed some light on me and tell me what my options are. I am basically an American who graduated from a foreign medical school 6 years ago. Since graduating med school I have been working to support myself and studying for the USMLE exams. I passed the Step 2 CS exam on first attempt but failed USMLE step 1. I feel heart broken and I don't know what to do. I am considered an old graduate now and it's only going to get tougher for me to get into Residency. I am seriously considering an alternate career path. Can someone tell me what my possible career paths could be. Can I get an admission into PA school? I would be very thankful to any advice.
Hi,
I have same situation I am an old graduate more then 10 yrs i tried my luck three times for match but all fail.I have low scores 76,79 cs pass without any attempt i did pass step 3 with 89 and recently finished MPH.I am US citizen have some USCE I quit and left medicine field and decided pursue MPH but I am not satisfied and feel some thing lacking I really want to do medicine I really need some suggestion and motivation.Please email me any helpful info at jkhan1973. I would appreciate your help @ royalgeorge please inbox me any information i would appreciate your help.
https://www.change.org/p/robert-m-wah-md...y-for-them
thx