Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
For those who lose hope easily !!! - my2k
Just to remind you all..hard work and sincerity in whatever you do never goes in vain... I studied off and on for the last 1 and a half year... there were times where I'd been out of touch with books for 2-3 months...finally when the moment of exam arrived in June , I returned from the test center coz I was feeling like i'll have a nervous breakdown...so much anxiety and pressure... had a 1 month break ..but I came back...I came back with courage, determination and one thing in mind...I could do it...and yes..I did..with only 23 days to revise everything after a month wasted..
my score 220/91 might not sound great to some..but only those going through the same situation as I did can see the importance..
so, my advice to all ...

-try choosing the right material from the beginning..you can't study all...even if you do..you can't remember everything...the key is to read, build concepts and revision..revision, revision...as many times as you can... I did Kaplan series and dvds for all subjects..and I believe I could digest only that Smile listen to biochem, physio and behavioral lectures more than once...that would really help.

- don't try to SWITCH study materials , if you already have the right one. If someone else LIKES to read a book that you don't have, don't go mad looking around and asking for it...

- I didn't do Goljan...just did the highyields and his audios..reason...I came to know about it just 1.5 months before my exam but I would highly recommend it. Those who have just started their preparation.....GOLJAN, GOLJAN , GOLJAN is the key to success..

- Try to do as many questions as you can..I did UW 2 months before my actual exam and took notes that really helped at the end. you can do Q book too..it's a good collection.