Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I'm going crazy....have I failed Step 1????? - sadar1
Hi folks. I'm Sadar...a newbie here. I took Step 1 on the 16th of December but haven't got my result. Someone told me that if you try re-entering an exam on the ecfmg IWA and the system lets you, that means you failed. I tried that today and the system let me re-enter for step 1. I haven't received my result. I did USMLEworld and my scores were 80s on average. After the exam I was so confident I did well because I was certain I got enough answers right to pass. Can anyone confirm if this re-entry thing is true. I'm going crazy!!!!
That OASIS trick does not work anymmore...it stopped working a while ago
I heard that used to work but it does not work anymore.
UW 80s average means you will get 95! mark my words. The IWA lets you enter but after a few steps it wont let you proceed.
The same thing happened for me when I was looking for my step 2...i felt the same way..but the next day i received my official results and I passed..so don't worry at all...the system will let you register...and it does not mean you failed or passed..
good luck
it all depends on your eligibility period if its over then you can re-register yourself.if its going on then you can't....this was old OASIS trick and does not work now