Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Dr Goljan live lecture in NY - usmlenewyork
Just fyi, you can watch his live lecture for free in New York on February 15th. The information is on the following site :
http://www.falconreviews.com/nyc/
He's teaching for Falcon now? Since when?

Has anyone attended any of his recent lectures with that program?
He's awesome but word for word from the audio tapes. The Falcon program is garbage - I have been studying for the past 4 months after leaving that program because tehy don't teach anything. All the professors are doctors - but they don't know shit. I hate that program and all of my friends that got suckered into doing it hate it too. I mean - if you ever get a hold of their notes - you'll know what I mean - there's no organization or pattern. It's all arranged in a haphazard way. Plus, many of the professors don't know they are teaching until a day or two before they are supposed to show up. So, they never know what is exactly in their notes (because they didn't write them).

In sum - Goljan rocks, falcon doesn't - but save your money and just listen to his audio and buy his books.

BTW - he gets paid $25,000 for 5 days of teaching by Falcon.
MDorBust,

I had a different experience than smoke had. I like everyone else had the audio on my ipod, but he was incredible in my Dallas class late last year, answered questions well and he was actually the guy at the tutoring sessions after class. I found the other professors solid as well - more or less on par with Kaplan's offerings (did part of their live course last June but had to drop out because my mother got sick). I did like the fact that the professors were the ones that led the tutoring sessions to straigten things out, as I tend to overthink questions.