Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
plz,me again for advice....sammy, jayasurya...etc - dream2liv
hi everyone....
me here again for advice of u ppl ......plzzz give a sincere advice ...as in what i shud do...
here is my case history..
i am a recent graduate..last march....cleared step1 in nov, 99/243 (had prepared for 6 months , seriously from june onwards)....
took dates for ck and cs in march and april respectively..started with ck prep in dec...but then family issue came up and was totally off studies for 2 months jan and feb...
whole dec..one leisure reading of all kaplan lecture notes ..
end of feb ..back to studies in full zoom ....started with kaplan lecture notes..one whole reading of everything till mid march .....signed for uw for a month...had shifted my exam from march to april ..so took one month ....
another prob was my testing region (IMG being from india...i thought before going to US for cs i shud be done with ck ..so i gave tesing region as india...and till today i was thinking that wud be not an option as to change my region to US..so my eligibility ends in april only)

but today called ecfmg and they said we can extend the eligibilty period once and for testing region change..i can fax them my application with my signature..and that wud suffice....hopefully ...
so now i am in dilemma ..as to wht to do....
first option is to go ahead with the exam in april....regarding my prep ...i am doing my 2nd reading of kaplan..and done halfway of uworld..medicine + gyne with cumulative 57% and (pth percentile around 45 %) and not given any assessment yet ...still have another 22 days ...to finish uw + kaplan...

second is to get that extended ....and go to US in this month end for CS...as its in mid may ..and then continue prep for ck again after mid may to give exam till june-july ...