Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
failed again.......:((( - drfoolishfailure
i got my step1 result today.... failed miserably again... in first attempt got 68/170 and now got 71/177
i studied well this time coz last time i wasnt prepared... but the biggest mistake was that i didnt take up nbme before the actual exam...
completed usmleworld... was gettin from 54-62% in a block of 48 questions.....
and got 70% in usmle cd

i dont know what went wrong...

found the real exam really tough this time..
last time it was way easier but i wasnt prepared well...

what should i do now ??? please suggest??? i am really really depressed.... never had any failure in my life till now... and now i have only failures and nothin else.......Sad
somebody please help?? is my career finished in USA??
That sounds really tough. From the numbers you posted, it seems like you need a stronger foundation...get closer to 80% before you take the exam again.
hi
sorry to hear this. i know it's tough to accept.
please dont get upset.
take a break for a while. then start again.
this time concentrate on the topic u dont have good conception.
do usmleworld q bank again and go through first aid.
inshallah u will have a good career in USA.
good luck.