Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
MPH, Post doc fellow, or Medical Assistant? - geogre09
Anybody please give me some idea!
Post doc fellow research, MPH (Master of Public Health), Medical Assistants, or any others, which one is good for your Residency application? I am an old IMG, need an income for the long-way run. Before I came to the US, I was a researcher in my country with few publications. I am confused which one is really good for the application.
Many thanks to your advice! Please!
If wants apply University program where research is priority than Post doc fellow or MPH
if wants to be good clnician in very busy community hospital with plenty of USCE than MA
Thanks cssuccess09 for your reply!
MPH, Medical Assistant and Postdoc Fellow, all these will be counted as USCE? Obsererships or Externship also be considered as USCE as well?
Sorry for these silly questions!
well traditionally MPH is not much help if you don't have good profile
as it already said it considered well by uni programs for that you need good profile

post doc fellow is definitely good then MPH but depends on your subject

medical assistant is usually a good choice for people with average profile plus you have clinical exposure and considered very well by programs