Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
how many of u afraid of that? - skd
Hi all,

I am just curious and want to know that how many of us here in us really think that home country is really far better but cant go because you fear that friends and relatives might insult you considering you a failure getting residency? I mean you really want to go if somebody put you back through time machine at the point where you were doing your rotating clinical training or (internship in India as I am Indian ).How many of us really have some else reason to stay other than MONEY e.g excellent training, less workload than our countries,citizen wife ( ha ha ha )?

Just curious !!!!!!!
The question is what will you do after you go back? I do not have the patience to appear for home country exams now. Do I wish I was back to the time when I was an intern? Sometimes, but match will tell. I wouldn't be happier if I was stuck taking home country entrance exams. I am all set for going back after residency. Being in the US for quite some time now, I appreciate the value of being in my own country- it is home.
It is not the matter of fear, for me as my roots are in my home country I would go there sooner or later.
my home country is not for me at all. I cannot work or do anything in that atmosphere. And i believe to better serve my country i need to work out of my country, which is very important for me.

Taking home country exam was never an option for me. I was sure i need to be in US even before i got to med school. Residency in US will come this yr for sure, as if i like some system and work to get in to that, i will get that, bcaus i want that..

I have no fear going back. I don't feel embarrass if I don't match here. I have done my best for my given conditions and my life is mine, I am not gonna let anyone judge me. Besides if anyone want to criticized about, I already was offer a pm but I didn't take it as for my circumstance, i feel that the program is not for me. That's it