Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Any chance of residency? - cardio80
Well i tried my best to get a 99 in step 2 ck but ended up with an 86 .. I am happy it could ve been worse ! I got a an 83 in step 1 which i am not at all happy with but can't do anything about it.. i will be giving CS soon. Planning to apply this september. I am an IMG 2008 graduate , US citizen, will also give step 3 by october. I have done 2 yr volunteer in kaiser hospital but that was in 2002, I am going to work for a private practitioner (will get 1 or 2 US LOR) .. Will apply for OBG, Peds, IM.. Any chance i will get anything? Pls advice
yeah,i think u have decent chances of getting a residency.. if not a double 99,your scores are not that bad either.. Keep in mind that not all residents in U.S are double 99ers..try for USCE/Step 3,work on your interviwing skills to improve your chances further..and above all keep faith in yourslelf and keep faith in God .. You can surely do that.. God bless u..Good luck
U ve great chances to get into IM,ObGyn n def peads.
My prayers are for u.Keep us in urs tooSmile