Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Alhumdullilah its 244/99 - neemhakeem
Alhumdullilah it™s a 244/99. Samo broke the news for me.Smile she has been my SP all thru step 2 ck and a great friend too. Besides my family, I owe this score to her too. jazakAllah dear.I have great support from my husband , who is also a great friend . Thanks to my father who pushed me to pursue my dream, his dream infact. Thanks to ammi for praying for me and taking care of my kids for me. let me take you through my CK journey.
Preparation time: 3 months and 18 days
I started my studies for step 2ck on 11th January™2010.The reason I remember the exact date is that I started studying with my SP(samo the great) on this date. I gave my step 1 on the 30th of December. We started with medicine and finished the first read in a month™s time. I did all Kaplan notes 3 times with the exception of medicine and Obs which is did 4 times. I signed up for usmleworld after completing my 2nd read. I did unused,untimed,timed q™s.i started with surgery q™s and then did all subjects 1 by 1. Towards the end I was mixing up 2-3 subjects and doing blocks in timed mode. After completing uworld the first time I got 72% cumulative. I did nbme 1 offline. Did the others NBME™S online:
NBME 2=700
NBME 3=630
NBME 4=650
UWSA=710 (it™s kinda funny that I did 2 blocks before the exam and other 2 after the exam. I was short of time and I had my MCCEE 2 days after CK so I thought I would do the 2 blocks after my ck for practice and I got this score.)
Exam Day:
Long day I should say. Take a good night™s sleep. I can™t stress this enough. Make sure you get one. Take plenty of food. You™ll be hungry for sure so don™t take the risk. Exam is doable. And yes some questions are lengthy but then they are dispersed though out the blocks so you will be able to manage your time well.