Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Can someone advice me.. - stevenv624
Hi everyone, i have been studying off and on since 2005. Last yr i took step one and failed it with a 73. Since then i have been studying of FA, Goljan RR pathology ( i actually read it once, ). I have done Kaplan qbank about 3 times and UW about 3 times. Uhm, in march i took NBME 7 nd i failed, i scored a 330 (185 USMLE).. today i took it again (NBME #7) and i also failed it with a 320 (183 in USMLE) i really don't know what to do, i study from 7am -10;30pm. i have gone over FA, on the wed i always go over biochem, micro, immune nd BS . This has been such a long journey. if their is any one that can provide me with any good advice, PLease do so thank u
Someone please, give ur opinion..
Someone please, give ur opinion..
My exam date is for Sept. 30th, should i extend it, or do i still have time to boost up my grade?
I am no expert but I think.. U shud go over NBME 7 again.. take 1 Q at a time.. and ask yourself.. why u got it wrong..?? what u know and what u dont know in that Question. make a written analysis of it ... do it for all 200 Q.. u will figure out where are u going wrong.. take a nbme again .. btw.. did u do UW..? u shud be thorough in that too. gud luck. dont take the test again without any visible proof of nbme or UW score. goodluck.
I am no expert but I think.. U shud go over NBME 7 again.. take 1 Q at a time.. and ask yourself.. why u got it wrong..?? what u know and what u dont know in that Question. make a written analysis of it ... do it for all 200 Q.. u will figure out where are u going wrong.. take a nbme again .. btw.. did u do UW..? u shud be thorough in that too. gud luck. dont take the test again without any visible proof of nbme or UW score. goodluck.