Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Old Img Need Help !!! - img007
Hi everybody,
I am a wife of a Physician who came here to USA 7 years ago.I came here with him but as we had a kid & no help here in the beginningtotally new place ( I didn™t have any plan to give USMLE back then?),I preferred to stay at home Mom ( because,we had plans to go back to our home country after 3 years.as I had already MD degree..I was secured to start my own practice in my home countryIndia! ) Now,how these years passed..I don™t knowvery quickly, my husband built his own practice here,my kids grown up.but,I am still there at my own old spotno progress ? Now,we are thinking to go back to our country seriously before our kids refuse to go back their native country ? Should I start thinking about USMLE at this stage of life ..in my late 30s ? In India,we have to start from the scratch as we don™t have any established practice therebest we can hope that somebody can sell their own practice in the exchange of coming here to USAha ha ha ? Any sincere advice will be highly appreciated ? Somebody got through this..or this is only me in this situation?
Please post your reply.
Thanks
hi 007,