Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Humiliation & degradation - luago
Most of the people I've met so far are nice and being an old grad I appreciate that it might be a valid concern about how I'll fare at a residency program at my age! Having said so, in one of the interviews, I felt like I was invited only to be insulted! Questions asked to me were, how old are you? How will you keep up with these kids? These kids are born in the 'right part of the world'!! Suggesting I wasn't!! Then she quickly corrected herself saying in her very thick accent, I was born in the wrong part of the world as well!! She wasn't!! Everybody in the program including herself was either a kaplan, or a goldman or a scholl!!! Finally when one commented sarcastically, I feel energized to meet people younger than me; now tell me what have you been for all these years? I have had enough! He was in his sixties!! I immediately said, I feel humbled to meet people older than me because it reminds me of mortality of human nature!! Man, he was seething in fury!!! I'll never match there!! But I had my pound of flesh form tribe of Shylocks!!