Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Motivation required - aneesha
Hello guys. i am from india.. n in internship. i have been studying for this exam since apr 10,, i have been a very good student in my college.. but somehow i am too scared in attempting this exam. i have done kaplan videos+ notes atleast twice and notes more than three times. have done UW online 1.5 months,, still doing! goljan RR twice+ audios also!
Now i want to know what else should i do to improve my UW scores,, m getting only 59% on it times unused mode! m planning to take exam mid feb! n still not sure about my prep,, i want to score high! maybe that is disturbing me,, n i am in depression! plz guys help me with some good advice.. and should i take exam in mid feb??
Listen Okay....Dont depress the many of us here who are struggling to finish everything even one time!!!...You have finished everything 2-3 times...Then go take the test!!!...Take NBME ...and see what score you get ....and assess yourself. If you are scoring high on NBME then you are ready.
kashavi-- m not depressing ny1.. but seee my condition,, m actually so depressed that eventhough i studied so much m not getting any positive inputs! no offence.. but m genuinely unable to decide wat should i do!
I agree with kashvi..y dont u go for NBME..u will get to know abt ur performance..then decide
well, you already got a very valuable answer. I would suggest to take one online form of NBME and see where you are standing at. Plus, you can see your weakest points and you can work on it. Don't freak out, you still have time to manage your study points, plus, take UW as a studying tool. NBME is the evaluation test, don't underestimate it. I have never heard, that it was wrong.
The bottom line is: take NBME form 4(let's say), and take it, just to see your weak points, and give yourself 2 weeks to work it out,
Best of luck,
L.