Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
failed step 2 ck 2 times, need advice - mleproblems
passed step 1 and step 2 cs with first attempt, but failed in step 2 ck two times due to intense presures around me to just give the exam and get done with it....now i feel really down and dont know if giving it the third time would be of any help at all or not....do i have a chance at residency in US now?how do i go through the intense hard work again with such negativity? would b thankful of any good advice
I have the same situation as yours, passed step 1 and CS first attempt but failed Ck last week. I am studying again for second attempt of CK.
I would say that you have enough experience of taking the exam twice and studying twice for the exam. So you know what to do to prepare more the exam.
Do a focus review and I think MTB3 should help you if you know it inside out.
Secondly You are almost there to get your ECFMG certification so go for it.
at least you don't have to regret in the future that you didn't finish your exams.
lets do the first thing first which is your exam and take care of the other things later which is residency.
thnx...its justso hard to get away from negativity...i mean i am married...i have my husband and kids to look after and every body is waiting for me to get this done...its incredible pressure and then what do u have to look fwd to in the future?...i mean no one cares what we may have gone thru...an intelligent person may lose due to the bad circumstances around them....but u cannot b excused...im sorry...im not trying to depress anyone else...i just wish there was a support forum for mle takers so that ppl who fail could get together there and help each other to get thru