Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Passed step2ck. Score 251 is good? - usmle19782012
I studied about 3 months. And I passed!! Thanks everyone!
Is this score good enough for img to get a competitive residency position such as
anesthesiology?? I have already passed step1 at 226.

I don't think the score can determine people's ability to provide good work
in a real clinical practice, though.
Congrats on great score!!!I personaly don't know is this enogh score for your drem residency
but I wishyou a good luck!!!
did you say just study for 3 months?could you please write your studying plan here,I will appreciate that.

Thanks
I started preparing for ck soon after step1 exam.

My recommendation is '' study as hard as possible on question banks!''
I did Kaplan question bank first in about a month. I got 56% over all correct answer in it.
(Of course, this is no good score.)
Next I did usmleworld in a month. I scored 66% there.

After all of this, I did a sample test of u-world. The score estimation was 245.
I reviewed wrong answers of u-world question bank and used MTB( not read everything. Read just about my weak field.)

I had a test nbme4 just a week before the exam. The estimation was 230/500.
I got little depressed,but I never gave up and did not try to change the test date.
I analysed my weakness there. I concentrated on studying my weakness such as
perinatal care or vaccination etc.

Also I tried to maintain my mental heath as well. I worked as a physician and continued to
keep in touch with society. Also I went to gym as much as possible even in a very busy time.

In summary, do question banks and learn as much as you can there instead of reading lots of textbooks. ( I think it time consuming. We don't have to be a professional in a variety of fields. We can't be. We have to prepare just for the test instead.)
I used MTB for reference. This is good enough.
Maintain your mental health!

Good luck for everyone. Thanks.