Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Need help,suggestions for my grave problem. - immifriend
Friends,
I am an old graduate from india.passed medical school in 2008.came to usa in 2009 after getting married.i finished step 2 c.s in 2012. I prepared for step 1 in 2011 but couldn't give the exam because of health reasons.

I am here to share my problem.it's very embarrassing to even share it in an anonymous public forum, but still i want to share it here..

Last year,I was arrested for shoplifting.i am out on bail.i hired a lawyer & got into a PRE TRIAL DIVERSION program.in this program i am supposed to fulfill some terms & conditions for 1 yr.once i am done with the program,my case will be dismissed.

Please don't judge me..i don't know what i was thinking, why i did that.i lost my sense of control & judgement.i am paying for my mistake now.I am going through a lot.after a lot of rough & depressed phase i am kind of feeling little ok.i want to move on.i wanted to give up this usmle thing because i am not able to take all this stress,but my spouse wants me to pursue it.he is insisting,persuading me to get into residency..it's not that i am not interested.i am just very very confused & very very very very scared.

I am a very anxious person.i get tensed very easily.i took antidepressants,anti anxiety medication for a long time.i am trying to overcome all these issues.i was good student back home & never had these issues.

It's only after coming to this country, facing loneliness..that i realized that i had all these issues..

Anyways..coming to the MAIN ISSUE - what are my chances of getting into residency with all this history, especially the theft?my case will be dismissed & i am eligible to expunge(remove the records) the details only after 2 years.