Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
match - jafferomar
I am applying in a hurry and for the 1st time for this season 2015 , I got my usmle result 4 days ago
it is my first time to go through this process and every thing looks new and difficult
do I need to apply through ERAS or only NRMP
What???
Too late in the season. Do not expect Interviews. You have to register in both. If u apply to 1 program u may be eligible for SOAP, which is for unfilled positions.
thank you so much ADDS for your reply
I knew its late when I made the application to NRMP ,but I just know from you that it is too late ,
as I may have very low chance of getting an interview ,would you please tell me what is the difference from applying early, this may help me in the next season
I understand from some posts in this forum that interviews have already been made although no matching yet ( bit confused with that )
thank you again
On September 15 applications are submitted which is day 1 for submission. But I guess 1st week should be fine. If you are AMG, try soap this season if no it is best to apply sept 2015.
This was the timeline for current season. Check the link. http://www.nrmp.org/residency/main-match-events/

You can use it as reference to apply in 2015.