Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
took step 1 today! - willpassstep1
I really want to MY perspective about the USMLE exam I took today for everyone. Sharing is Caring Smile Mind you..I'm a totally average student. Actually I didn't do that well in basic science and I struggled a lot. So for all my "under-dogs" out there you could do it...

(NO CHRONOLOGICAL ORDER)
1. Lots of Anatomy (and this is one subject that I took lightly) Some of the q's you could answer with FA knowledge, but many were beyond that...#1 regret. Hit anatomy with your best effort..

2. First block was a Killer! But I was prepared for that and didn't allow it to kill my confidence. So prepare for that...I suggest to do the first two block back-to-back. Second block was easier. Boost back your confidence.

3. A lot of q's you could answer with just FA knowledge. Some q's were straight recall and very easy...you know the type of q's that are just so easy that you could still miss? yea..that type.

4. 2 heart audio q's

5. 3 or 4 Biostat....i know right? i was dying trying to learn those Uworld Biostat q's. But look they ask for the basic biostat q's.

5. Wasn't hit that hard with endo (mostly what hormones go up or down type of thing) or git q's

6. repeated q's from nbme 16. (like 2 or 3 i think)

7. Exam format was just like UWORLD...but some q's were a bit long. I always read the last line and skim thru the answers first...that's my strategy..so I did well with time. I hear people talking about they had to keep scrolling down when trying to read the q and answer...but I didn't see that.

8. I can't "stress" this enough... (lol) there were a lot of Stress incontinence questions...I literally skimmed through cardio69 q's and i literally had like 4 q's almost similar to his q's.
here is the link:http://www.usmleforum.com/showthread.php?tid=801368
Also deff go through this link too http://www.medbullets.com/step1-renal/15...continence.

don't do more than that...