Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Failed CK, ERAS 170 programs+3 interviews, advice? - wwind
Hey everybody, I failed my Step 2CK from the results from last week. I've been in a rugged mess trying to figure out what to do and wasted these past 4 days trying to figure out a new study plan but I'm going back and forth on making a decision.

I applied to over 100 psychiatry programs + 70 family med programs.
So far I got 3 interviews total. 2 for Psych + 1 for Family (Illinois/Michigan), about 38 rejections so far. Applied on opening ERAS day.

The interviews arrived before I received my ck failure but now it's been silence and I got a few more rejections (38 total so far).

Carib student, not the greatest med school, graduated June 2015.

Step 1 : 204, passed 1st attempt - March 2013
Step 2 cs : passed 1st attempt - June 2015
step 2 ck : 192 failed - September 2015

I studied with 2 months with MTB CK + Uworld. My previous NBME 6 = 214, UWSA = 216, UW Total Avg : 53%. Free USMLE Questions = 63% when I took it in the middle.

I have my interviews scheduled all in December and want to take CK in the next 3-4 weeks if possible to get results in for the interviews.

Could you imagine going to the interview after a failure? I hope I can get the CK results in 4 weeks. Forget how much my family and loan money I had to take out to pay for all those programs on ERAS.

I'm hoping I can at least try because I can't imagine waiting another year after being this close and I don't think I will get any more interviews this year.

I'm not sure how much I will retain in the next 4 weeks but I just purchased Uworld again a few days ago.

What would you all suggest I do to try and take this exam in the next 4 weeks? Should I do reread MTB CK, do DIT CK or focus on Uworld random? I didn't use MTB 3 or Step up to Medicine or First Aid. Should I do another question bank + Uworld?