Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
can someone tell me why i failed - zzzmm
I took my step 2 cs exam in december in LA

I had simple cases from the material that everyone uses. I studied for month with a partner. Used FA and Uworld.

I finished all cases in time, washed hands, draped properly, took out foot rest, asked 1 question at a time, did focused physical exam only.

I finished notes in time as well, wrote them according to how uworld has, no garbage or any clutter...got my result yesterday and I failed in ICE == i really dont understand why though, the cases were regular simple cases and i am very sure i covered important points about it and wrote it properly in my note. MY bar is wayyy below the border line performance gray area...something not right ?, should i re-check ?.

it doesnt make sense to me, can someone help ?
and I have no problem with english, i speak very fluent understanding english. just in shock, cant believe it.

the cases were simple ones, so if i asked right questions and the patients marked them in the check list and i wrote it properly in the note then HOW COME MY ICE PERFORMANCE BAR SO LOW

it looks like this:
Lower perform borderline higher perform

ICE *xxxxxxx / /

CIS / / xxxxxxx

SEP / / xxxxx*
i think that the patients only grade your SEP and CIS by their checklists. then i think at a later time, actual physicians read and grade your PT notes in ICE. i passed in LA. however, my ICE was barely passing: 6xs in gray borderline area and 5xs in white lower performance area. take a few days off and relax yourself. then begin studying again and u will pass.i know it hurts now. but use this as motivation to pass and u will.
hey REYSK you mean 6xs in the gray borderline area dn 5Xs in TO THE RIGHT OF THE BORDERLINE AREA ?...cause if they are to the left then isint that failing ICE ?
my ICE bar was: LOWER BORDERLINE HIGHER

XXXXX{XXXXXX}