Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
* failed ck 2x, how to pass on 3rd time pls? - macru
somebody spam my post.

what do i do guys? i can't figure what to do on passing ck!

step 1 pass on 2nd attempt, 199, 2015 grad, no residency yet.

attempt 1 = 174 (2 month study)
attempt 2 = 198 (took 3 month later)

i studied + read for 5 months using kaplan notes (read 2x), mtb 2ck + mtb 3 (read 2x), uw (x3) times online tutor 1st in subject, then random timed. nbme 4 205, nbme 6 199, nbme 7 188. uwsa 211

what do i do on 3rd attempt to study? frustrated to look at mtb and kaplan again Sad

pls don't spam my question with advertising. i don't want to buy anything like that.
give yourself now a 1-year study and do the UW over and over , go over the weak areas of (which the original usmle said these are weak ) and then take NBME7 and know where r u standing.
1 more year? i don't have that kind of available time and i think i would be admitted to psych hospital. Big Grin i need to finish ck asap and then take cs and apply for step 3 so i can get that in for residency application next year.

i just ecfmg approved again for apr-may-jun and hoping 60 more days somehow.

i don't have the mental energy to read kaplan notes or mtb's again after 2x on both. that took a lot of time and on the exam, did not help me as much as i thought it would.

i just bought uworld ck again but it's getting harder to learn from after doing it thrice.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=syHdL3hbyNY
listen to this youtube video by Karthik Iyer who scored very well on step 2 ck (273), I don't know if this will help you, but it may help someone else who is yet to give the step 2 ck.

hey macru really sorry to hear that..
if you think you know everything about kaplan notes and mtbs..then go ahead and solve all the subject q in timed mode as if you are giving the real exam and see your performance