Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
passed step 3 third attempt - habmdusa
Hey guys
i just wanted to share my experience with you all. I am a pgy 5 surgery resident.
my first attempt was in 3rd year. i gave without reading the exam. 163 fail. bad performance in all sections.

2nd attempt was during the early part of being PGY 5. I studied the U world questions x 2. I never could understand the EKG and murmurs questions right. I studied masters of boards. I prepped for 2 months. My score was 194. poor performance in CCS.

3rd attempt - 202. I did step 2 CK questions the peds, psych, and OB-gyn section as they are not that well in the step 3 Q bank and as a surgery resident, my knowledge of these areas is very week. I had a 5 days gap between the two days. in those 5 days, I prepped for ccs using the ccs stimulator. I was hoping I will pass as people said that's the easiest thing to improve. In my report; I actually did even worse in CCS then before and the MCQs saved me.

I feel very relieved. This exam was very tough.
i really liked the CCS stimulator but i guess it didnt help me. The other thing i noted is the software in teh sexam is SIGNIFICANTLY slower so you cant place all the orders ccs stimulator teaches us to.
hi
did u do any assessments before the test and if so what was the score?

i did the 2nd usmle world assessment. my score was 208.
congratulations
I. SUPER-Simplified (100%-Guaranteed U.S.M.L.E. Passage)
A. OUTCOMES’-Driven
B. ONLINE ACCESSIBLE- /Cloud-based-/Telephonic Instructional- Virtual “Rounds…”
C. COMPREHENSIVE & ULTRA-Rapid Review
D. SUPER-High-Yield (Outlines, Created by US…)
E. “IVY-“ Instructors
F. 24-7 IMMEDIATE, URGENT, CONTACT for More Information (Press “1,” to Dictate Your “Case”)
1. TELEPHONE Number: (855) 592-9855, Extension 1250

Events

Specialized initial intake for our Online program.

Applicant intake.

Data (Summary points: Details are in the correlated contact data).

1. 18th year in business