Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
pl help someone - suncool
Hi to all...
Its late to ask this question but pl help mee...
i am about to take my step 1 in august and plan to take cs in sept i have my dates booked. can i apply for this years match? plan to take ck in dec..

whn is the latest tht i can send in my docs to ERAS?

i know i sound like a total nutcase but pl some on help meee....i am worried and not able to concentrate. should i try for this years match(07) or noo...

i am a 02 grad,with no visa issues. pl help someone.
Your suggestions are greatly valued. Thank you !
pl someone reply...quirky,apoorva,ra,ecrouch or anyone pleaseee answerr!!
i'll be truth

well most interviews run from nov-dec..probably only a few in jan-feb
so.. best to at least have step 2 done by october i guess....
i dont think there is a latest date to send docs.. but i think applying from nov on.. gives you great disadvantage, early applicants do get the interviews

step 1 is full of nonclinical stuff.....be prepared for them, it is a weedout exam
thanks pigo...
do u think i shuld schedule my ck first(by oct end) and then cs later towards the end of the year? pl advice.. can i try for this year or wht are my chances? do ppl get interviews who send their applications in november? do they get matched?

or u think its futile for this year(07) and try for next year? plpl advice and thank u so much....

anyone else any comments ,suggestions pleasee answer..!!
suncool,
If you take your CS at theend of the year I am not sure you will be certified to participate in the match. But if you get a pre-match then you will be fine. GL
hey starwars...thank you so much for the reply. do u think i should try for this year ...pl someone give me ur humle true opinion.

anybody with exp like mine please post a responsee...

it is killing me to concentrate on one hand and curious on the other...pl someone answer!
suncool, As you do not have any visa issues. You have the following options.